St. Paul the Apostle Orthodox Church

Dayton, Ohio

Parish Life

Lay Leadership

2019 Parish Council

President:  Bruce Garber
Vice-President:  Ann McLarnan
Treasurer: Kerrie Wiese
Secretary:  Heather Weis
Members:  David Short, Brian Garber, Dave Avdakov.   
Council meets monthly, usually third Tuesdsay at 6 PM. Any parish member is welcome to attend any Council meeting.

Other Elected Positions

Auditors: Dave Cooper and Matt Ferdelman

All American Council Delegate: Janine Elash

Diocesan Assembly Delegate: Ann McLarnan

Sexual Misconduct Prevention Compliance Officer

Mary Kay Smith

Greeters Ministry

Contact: Maria Brausch


Choir Director: Chip Pritchard

Assistant Directors: Mark Pearson and Chris Engle

Altar Servers

Coordinators: David Abshear, Mark Caldwell, Victor Weis

Volunteers serving each week:
Prosphora Baker
Hours Reader
Epistle Reader
Chapel Cleaner

Sign-Up Sheets are on the hall bulletin board. More help is always needed

Church School

Church School Coordinator: Kerrie Wiese

Youth Group Leaders: David Short, Mary Kay Smith, Shane Smith

Adult Education

Contact: Fr. Ted Bobosh

St. Macrina Institute Diocesan Education Program

Contact Fr Ted and Fr Silviu Bunta

Fellowship Hour Teams

Coordinator: Dave Fenner

Social Activities

Coordinator: Alyson Turri

St Paul Park Days

Coordinator: Erin Caldwell

Charitable Donations and Activities

Serving food at St Vincent de Paul: see Matthew Jobst

Prayer Team: see Mark Pearson

Mission Teams: see David Short

Oasis House: see Rebecca Barone, Erin Caldwell, Jeff and Wendy McGlaun

Elizabeth New Life Center: see Mary Kay Smith and Bill Turri

Blankets of Blessing: see Sandy Pacak

Lenten Recipes

Sometimes you run out of ideas in the middle of Great Lent, or your family needs something different. We'd like to share this collection of Lenten recipes that parish members have found helpful!